Rainbow Rock Garden

Hello Spring! We are finally enjoying some nice weather around Calgary and decided to make the most of it today!

My boys and I…and pooches…went on a walk today to soak up some sun and more importantly to hunt for some rocks! I don’t know about your kids but whenever we go for a “walk” it ends up being my 3 year old playing in rocks and dirt and me standing there telling him to hurry up. So today I tried to embrace the dreaded rock battle and go on a rock hunt!

He had a great time picking out the perfect stones without being nagged at to keep moving. Although my 11 month old wasn’t always impressed having to wait!

After putting baby down for a nap, we set up to wash and paint our rocks and have placed them outside for everyone to admire! What do you think?

Leave a Reply

