4. A Week’s Worth of Fresh Air…Sidewalk Chalk!

Well the weather forecast, no surprise, changed. We even had a few drops of snow this morning. This mountain weather kills me! But I committed to a week’s worth of fresh air, so a week’s worth of fresh air it is!

Another fun activity my son  and I like to do is draw pictures on the driveway, he does the od scribble, hands me different colours of chalk and asks me to draw him cars, trucks, tractors, bikes….you get the idea. I’m not a natural artist but he’s pretty forgiving and even thought my jeep like vehicle was a tractor, which is what I was going for!


I love chalkboard paint, it’s inexpensive, it’s easy set up and easy clean up…put chalk back in bucket and let Mother Nature take care of the rest! And seeing a colourful drive or sidewalk is definitely a sign of nice weather. Even if you get a bit of snow in between the sunshine!

Leave a Reply

