Screw it!

  

Yesterday we decided to do some yard work. It was cold and foggy but the 3 of us bundled up and my husband tested out his new hedge trimmer. My son and I gathered the branches, loaded the tractor trailer and than my son got to go for a tractor ride (his favourite!) to empty the trailer near the burning barrel.

Thinking back to the previous week of blue skies and sunshine and looking around at the current weather conditions, we said “SCREW IT!” After finishing about 1/3 of the hedge, we went inside, all freezing. We went straight to the Keurig and my husband and I made ourselves each a coffee (decaf of course because it was after 5pm, I’m not that wild!) and we generously topped it up with Baileys. Delicious!

Leave a Reply

