🎶 E-I-E-I-O! 🎶

About a month ago, my son and I went out to run a typical afternoon of errands and appointments. Unfortunately, nothing went our way. When finally driving home nearly two hours later than planned, feeling exhausted and mistreated with nothing planned for supper, I was near tears…until I heard a perfect little voice from my angel in the backseat.

E-I-E-I-O”, which is his way of asking me to sing Old MacDonald.

With my lovely tone deaf voice, that my son somehow loves, I started singing. We went through all the verses, naming all the animals we could think of, my son making the noises for each animal. After singing about all the animals on Old MacDonald’s farm atleast once, sometimes three times for my son’s favourite such as a pig (he does an impressive snort!), we were nearly home and I had forgotten about the crappy afternoon we had just had. 

Moments like this make me so grateful for my beautiful little boy. He is truly a Godsend. Although we have rough days, and this one started off as one of those days, his positive, joyful spirit completely changed everything. He is such a blessing.

These finger puppets are inspired by that blissful moment on our drive home. I can’t wait to give them to my little guy and play with them, but I’m going to save them for our long drive to Manitoba next week.

 https://www.etsy.com/listing/226971467/farm-animal-puppets

When we arrived home, my husband was already there with dinner almost ready. What was such a horrible day, was completely turned around by the two favourite men in my life ❤️.

Leave a Reply

